POW DAY!

This morning I headed to *ALTA* to get in some of the fresh that fell over the past 12 or so hours. Right as I walked up to the base I spot ed my friend and we made an executive decision to get in the short line on Wildcat rather than the mass over at Collins. While in line my buddy mentioned he was skipping his morning class, which turned out to be more than ok since his professor was also in the lift line! I love how snow warrants canceling class and work in this valley.

After a slow start, and watching others rip it while the chair was stopped we finally got in some runs. mmmmmm and they were yummy. Before I called it a day I met up with Pip, Molly, and Re who had taken advantage of the bluebird and t ook some photos. Messed around some more and then drove to the U for work.

I was very satisfied with with the morning skiing and it made me feel really excited for the season!

See you all up there next time! Here’s a quote from one of my favorite authors Chuck Palahniuk:

snowflake1I’ve met God across his long walnut desk with his diplomas hanging on the wall behind him, and God asks me, “Why?”  Why did I cause so much pain?  Didn’t I realize that each of us is a sacred, unique snowflake of special unique specialness?  Can’t I see how we’re all manifestations of love?  I look at God behind his desk, taking notes on a pad, but God’s got this all wrong.  We are not special.  We are not crap or trash, either.  We just are.  We just are, and what happens just happens.  And God says, “No, that’s not right.”  Yeah.  Well.  Whatever.  You can’t teach God anything.

0 Responses to “POW DAY!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

