…Woops.

No blog in over half a year?! Fail.

I can tell you that I am learning a ton academically, worldly, spiritually, and physically. Keep waiting patiently…

Here’s some left coast/right coast words/sights for you.

This passage is meant to be read out loud slowly, it was the last paragraph of a 10 page narrative I wrote this summer:

I am in a small town on the Oregon Coast, across the street from a house that was built in the early 20th Century. Grains of sand get stuck on my skin. I gather handfuls next to me and as if an hourglass has just been turned a slow steady stream of sand escapes from my clenched hand. The sand is warmer than the air this time of evening. Watching the sunset I sit in the sand on a small stretch of beach south of Neahkanie Mountain. Sometimes I read. Sometimes I write. Most times I just lay unaccompanied feeling the sand trickle down my legs.

Sister Kate in Maine:

Sunset

And a tune for good measure:

DanceTheWayIFeel

0 Responses to “…Woops.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

