My Alaska

A few days ago a crew from Alaska, Doom/Love, put up a full length snowboard/ski film on their site. They all helped in the conceptualizing, filming, and editing of the film and, I must say, did an excellent job. It is always refreshing to see a group of people who love being outside in the snow whether they are downtown hitting rails, getting creative with 2×4’s and tires, or building kickers and it is evident these guys love it. The Valdez segment stuck with me after the film was done because of the troubles they had along the way and just reinforced the need to have an open mind when heading that direction. Since I am in the stages of planning a spring trip to Valdez with the lovely Pip and a small crew it was good to see how they dealt with the hand they were given and came out on top. This film got me pumped and really made me miss the homeland.

Enjoy!

My Alaska full movie from Doom/Love on Vimeo.

1 Response to “My Alaska”


  1. 1 BRT October 24, 2010 at 8:27 pm

    Glad that you are stoked about us being stoked! If you need any info on Valdez shoot me an email!


Leave a Reply

