Winter Break

Last week I was busy finishing up the semester, and of course leaving my last paper to the last minute. Somehow I work better that way. Excerpt:

In a separate talk that took place in the Jewel Box room Solnit posed the question: What knowledge do I embody? What would be lost if I could not pass it on? I ponder this question now and think it is what I haven’t done or thought yet that is what I embody. The potential I hold for creation. Solnit referred to the “crisis of making things visible” and this is where I believe my work must be done. If I see the connection I need to show others its existence, to create understanding through words and images.

And there you have it. Feel free to contact me if you need any writing or creating done. After Friday I told Uller to let it rip and we have been getting pounded.

Saturday: 6 glorious inches

Sunday: 21 high water content inches

Monday: 17.5 fluffy inches, a late road opening and three tram laps for yours trewly

Tuesday: 8ish inches on top of the glory, ripped around with Snowbird Ski Team

Today and counting: 8 more inches, pretty heavy at the bottom, very maritime like, road closure at 2:30 so I busted out around 1:30

I have been skiing from 9am until 2:30ish and then working up in Park City at High West Distillery until about 11:30pm. My body is feeling the wrath and surviving on ibuprofen, emergenC, and stretching. Last night I did have a Winterfest while polishing silverware though. Mmmmmmmm.

More to come. HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

0 Responses to “Winter Break”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

